Qualifying offers extended to restricted free agents


The deadline for NHL teams to issue qualifying offers to pending restricted free agents is 5 p.m. ET on Wednesday. By issuing the offers, teams are given the right of first refusal or draft choice compensation should the player sign an offer sheet with another team.

Here is a list of players who received qualifying offers, as announced by teams: 

Columbus Blue Jackets: Gabriel Carlsson (D), Max Domi (F), Pierre-Luc Dubois (F), Vladislav Gavrikov (D), Matiss Kivlenieks (G), Ryan MacInnis (F), Kevin Stenlund (F), Calvin Thurkauf (F).  

Montreal Canadiens: Josh Anderson (F), Charles Hudon (F), Victor Mete (D), Xavier Ouellet (D), Noah Juulsen (D). 

New Jersey Devils: Mackenzie Blackwood (G), Joey Anderson (F), Jesper Bratt (F), Nicholas Merkley (F), Colton White (D). 

New York Islanders: Mathew Barzal (F), Kyle Burroughs (D), Josh Ho-Sang (F), Grant Hutton (D), Ryan Pulock (D), Devon Toews (D), Mitch Vande Sompel (D), Parker Wotherspoon (D). 

Philadelphia Flyers: Philippe Myers (D), Nolan Patrick (F), Mikhail Vorobyev (F) 

Pittsburgh Penguins: Pontus Aberg (F), Anthony Angello (F), Sam Lafferty (F), Sam Miletic (F), Matt Murray (G).  

St. Louis Blues: Vince Dunn (D), Austin Poganski (F), Mitch Reinke (D), Jake Walman (D).

Note: Domi was given qualifying offer by Montreal, Anderson was given qualifying offer by Columbus before they were traded for each other on Oct. 6

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top